DesertNet International  

About us

DNI Statutes

DNI Membership

DNI Boards

Newsletter

DNI Working groups

EDN Working groups
(2007-2010)

Events/Activities

Working meetings

Working group - Drylands Restoration


Members of the DNI Working Group "Drylands Restoration"

(in alphabetical order)
    Last name Title / First name Country City E-Mail
Berkowicz Simon Israel Jerusalem  simonb@mail.huji.ac.il
Branquinho Prof. Cristina Portugal 1749-016 Lisboa  cmbranquinho@fc.ul.pt
Costantini Dr. Edoardo Italy Firenze  edoardo.costantini@crea.gov.it
Halbac-Cotoara-Zamfir Rares Romania 300006 Timisoara  raresh_81@yahoo.com
Hooke Prof. Janet United Kingdom L69 7ZT Liverpool  janet.hooke@liv.ac.uk
Kotzen Dr. Benz United Kingdom SE9 2UG London  b.kotzen@gre.ac.uk
Marqués Dr. María José Spain Madrid  mariajose.marques@uam.es
Schwilch Gudrun Switzerland Bern  gudrun.schwilch@cde.unibe.ch

More information

This working group is one of the outcomes of the EU COST Action ES1104 intended to provide a hub of knowledge particularly relating to the practical methods of vegetation establishment and restoration as well as sustainable land management in arid and dryland areas. The aim of the Action is to coordinate experts in many fields (hydrology, soils, ecology, agronomy, landscape planning, etc.) to accumulate traditional and innovative scientific knowledge through collaborations (Kotzen, 2015)
Kotzen, B. 2015. COST action ES1104 "Arid lands restoration and combat of desertification: Setting up a drylands and desert restoration hub". Soil Science and Plant Nutrition 61 (3):426-431